Several Haiku

Mountain, balancing
on the sharp point of a pin,
cannot stay that way.

I wish you could see
right through this social facade,
into my true heart

Yes, I felt it, too,
but had to sacrifice it
so you could be free

It is my great fear,
and also perhaps my hope,
that you will find me.

There was a big noise
that shattered all the stillness.
Does stillness return?

The land of my name
is what she used to call me.
Now what does she say?

 

Los Angeles, August 27, 2012

Leave a Reply

