Dancing With My Elves

A Christmas Song

with apologies to Billy Idol

On the night before Noël, I was feeling rather well.

With my toy selection, and the World’s affection,
I’m a-Dancing With My Elves!

And the stars come out so bright,
In the perfect North Pole night.
Well we work all year at this one location,
And I’m…

Dancing With My Elves!
Ho! Ho! Ho!
Dancing With My Elves!
Ho! Ho! Ho!
Dancing With My Elves!
Well I’m building my toys
For all the girls and boys
And dancing with my elves!
Ho! Ho! Ho!

As I fly all over the world; visit ev’ry boy and girl,
Stuff your empty socks with my candy blocks,
And I’m dancing with my elves!

Dream up another dream, and I’ll see what I can bring.
If I had my wish I’d bring the world a gift,
And I’m…

Dancing With My Elves!
Ho! Ho! Ho!

Well the sugar-plums dance
As the reindeer prance,
and I’m…

Dancing With My Elves!
Ho! Ho! Ho!

Christmas, 1992, Los Angeles

Leave a Reply

